About
SBE Chapter 48
and
Rocky Mountian SMPTE

SBE Chapter 48 Bylaws

SBE Chapter 48 Articles Of Incorporation

The Annual Picnic

 

Contact Us

SBE Chapter 48 and Rocky Mountain SMPTE

In 1999, Chapter 48 of the Society of Broadcast Engineers and the Rocky Mountian Section of the Society of Motion Pictures and Televison Engineers pooled their resources to become a leading provider of information and fellowship among broadcast engineers in the Metro Denver Area.

While both SBE Chapter 48 and Rocky Mountian SMPTE retain their charters with their respective national organizations, the two groups provide a single monthly newsletter. Board members from both groups work together to provide informative monthly seminars and maintain their web site, www.smpte-sbe48.org.

 

Chapter Officers

SBE Chapter 48

Chairman
  Shane D. Toven, Telos
  shane@broadcastengineer.org

Vice Chairman
  Dean Phannenstiel, Colorado Public Radio
  deanp@cprmail.org   

Certification
  Cris Alexander
  crisa@crawfordbroadcasting.com
  (303) 433-0104

Secretary / Treasurer
  Bill Harris, Citadel Broadcasting
  billharris@ix.netcom.com
  (505) 767-6735

Board Member
  Jim Schoedler, JB Schoedler Associates LLC
  jschoedler@usa.net
  (303) 725-9043

Rocky Mountain SMPTE

Chairman
  Tom Craig, Rocky Mountain PBS
  tomcraig@rmpbs.org
  (303) 725-9043

Secretary / Treasurer
  Jim Schoedler, JB Schoedler Associates LLC
  jschoedler@usa.net
  (303) 725-9043

Manager / Past Chair
  Jim Schoedler, JB Schoedler Associates LLC
  jschoedler@usa.net
  (303) 725-9043

Manager
  Jeff Grazi, Grazi Communications
  jeff@grazicomm.com
  (303) 321-1776

Manager
  Rick Craddock, Director of Engineering, KMGH-TV - AZTECA AMERICA-COLORADO
  Rick_Craddock@kmgh.com
  303-832-0180

Manager
  Dan Holden, Comcast Innovation Labs
  dan_holden@cable.comcast.com
  (303) 486-3803

Manager
  Chris Lennon, Media Answers
  clennon@medianswers.tv
  (719) 445-8911

Manager / Web Master
  Tom Goldberg, Owner/Consutant, TGCS
  tom@tomgoldberg.net
  (303) 526-9109

 

This Site

This web site was designed by and is maintained by Tom Goldberg. All feedback regarding this site, its operation, appearance and content should be sent to us via the Contact Us link.

Our newsletter is compiled each month by Bill Harris who collects information from local and national contributors. Please let us know if you have news of interest to the regional membership of this organization.